Registration Buzz Banner
Issue 6, November 2014
Registration Buzz Decoration Image - Arrow Orange
The International Forum of Teacher Regulatory Authorities (IFTRA)
International delegates ranging from countries in Africa, the United Kingdom, North America and Australasia met in early November to discuss mutual issues and challenges related to the regulation and promotion of the teaching profession. 
Hosted by the Ontario College of Teachers, topics ranged from “Teacher Mobility” and the challenges relating to reciprocity and mutual recognition as teachers sought to work in a wide range of international jurisdictions, to “Ongoing Professional Competence” by exploring pathways into teaching and defining professional competence.
By establishing these international networks, the Teachers Registration Board of South Australia is better able to benchmark itself against the best of international practice and develop the networks that assist teachers from South Australia working in a range of international countries and for us to be able to facilitate the movement of those international teachers seeking to work in South Australia.
Registration Buzz Decoration Image - Arrow Blue
You’ve got mail! DECD HR Reminders

Are you employed as a teacher through DECD?

If your registration expires on 31/01/2015 and you haven’t renewed your registration, you may receive a reminder from DECD HR.

TALIS 2013 – how does Australia compare?

The Australian Council of Education Research released their report on Australian responses to the Teaching and Learning in Schools Survey (TALIS) 2013. TALIS is an international survey programme that focuses on the working conditions of teachers in schools.

Registration Buzz Decoration Image - Arrow Green


Not sure if you’re due to renew your registration?

Check your registration expiry date on our Register of Teachers

  This email was sent by the Teachers Registration Board of South Australia
70 Pirie Street, Adelaide SA 5000
Website: 08 8226 2666
  Copyright © 2014 Teachers Registration Board of South Australia.