Skip to Content

South Australian accredited initial teacher education programs

Graduates of initial teacher education programs accredited by the Teacher Registration Board of South Australia (TRBSA) are eligible for provisional registration with the TRBSA. Eligibility is also subject to English language requirements where applicable and suitability to teach requirements.

Initial teacher education programs provide the necessary skills, knowledge and experiences for those entering the teaching profession and all applicants must meet the relevant non-academic and academic program entry requirements.

Below is a list of South Australian initial teacher education programs accredited by the TRBSA for purposes of teacher registration. The programs listed below also have national accreditation.

For further information click on the name of the program.

All programs are accredited in accordance with national standards and procedures

Note: For a full list of nationally accredited programs please refer to AITSL.

Flinders University

Tabor College

University of Adelaide

University of South Australia